Notice: While Javascript is not essential for this website, your interaction with the content will be limited. Please turn Javascript on for the full experience.

PSF Meeting Minutes for 2013-03-05

Subscribe via RSS

The Python Software Foundation
Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors

March 05, 2013

A regular meeting of the Python Software Foundation ("PSF") Board of Directors was held over Group Conference Call via phone and Internet Relay Chat beginning at 18:00 CET/ 12:00 EDT, on March 05 2013. Van Lindberg presided over the meeting. Ewa Jodlowska prepared the minutes.

All votes are reported in the form "Y-N-A" (in favor-Y‚opposed-N‚abstentions-A; e.g. "5-1-2" means "5 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions").

1   Attendance

The following members of the Board of Directors (9 of ll) were present at the meeting: Marc-Andre Lemburg, Jesse Noller, Tim Peters, Brian Curtin, Jessica McKellar, Doug Napoleone,David Mertz, Martin v. Löwis, and Andrew Kuchling (joined after all of the voting occurred). Also in attendance were Kurt Kaiser (Treasurer) and Ewa Jodlowska (Secretary/Administrator).

2   Minutes of Past Meetings

The 20 February 2013 Board meeting minutes were voted on and approved.

RESOLVED: that the PSF approve the minutes at http://mail.python.org/mailman/private/psf-board/2013-March/021119.html as representing a true and accurate record of the February 20 2013 meeting.

Approved, 8-0-0.

3   Votes Taken Between Meetings

There were no votes taken between meetings.

4   Reports

Will be handed in the second meeting in March 2013.

5   Python Code of Conduct

RESOLVED, that the board approves the initial Python Community Code of Conduct presented at http://wiki.python.org/psf/CodeOfConduct, to be voted on by the membership during the next election

Approved, 6-0-2.

7   Adjournment

Marc-Andre Lemburg adjourned the meeting at 18:15 CET/ 12:15 EDT.