Notice: While JavaScript is not essential for this website, your interaction with the content will be limited. Please turn JavaScript on for the full experience.

PSF Meeting Minutes for Feb. 7, 2002

Subscribe via RSS


System Message: WARNING/2 (<string>, line 2)

Block quote ends without a blank line; unexpected unindent.

<h3> The Python Software Foundation <br>Minutes of Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors </h3> </center>

<p>Feb. 7, 2002 <br>Alexandria, VA, USA

<p>A regular meeting of the Python Software Foundation (the "PSF") Board of Directors was held at Clyde's in Alexandria, VA. Guido van Rossum presided at the meeting.

<p><b>1. Attendance</b>

<p>The following members of the Board of Directors were present at the Meeting: Jeremy Hylton, Martin von Loewis, Tim Peters, Guido van Rossum. The following members were absent: Marc-Andre Lemburg, Thomas Wouters, David Ascher.

<p>A quorum was present.

<p><b>2. Address</b>

<p>The principal office of the PSF was located at the Zope Corp. PythonLabs office in Falls Church, VA. The office was closed in December, so a new principal office was selected. The board chose the Zope Corp. office in Fredericksburg, VA. It is convenient for three of seven board members, and the business people there can accept mail and faxes on normal business days.

<blockquote> <B>RESOLVED</B>, the the principal office of the PSF shall be

<br>The Python Software Foundation <br>c/o Zope Corp. <br>Lafayette Technology Center <br>513 Prince Edward St. <br>Fredericksburg VA 22401 <br>USA

<P><i>The motion passed by white ballot.</i> </blockquote>

<p><b>3. Public discussion</b>

<P>Following up on discussion at the member meeting the previous night, we decided to create two mailing lists open for discussion to non-PSF members: one to discuss the future of the conference, one to discuss the contribution forms. The discussion period on contribution forms will end on April 15, when we will seek legal review of the forms. Van Rossum will ask Barry Warsaw to create the lists.

<p><b>4. Officers</b>

<p>Guido van Rossum was appointed chairman of the board. Jeremy Hylton was appointed secretary and treasurer. Both appointments were by unanimous vote.

<p><b>5. New members</b>

<p>Van Rossum will contact potential new sponsor members, except one prospect that Hylton will contact. Hylton will also contact potential new regular members via email.

<p><b>6. Adjournment</b>

<p>There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.